

HYDE PARK JUNIOR SCHOOL

Headteacher: Miss Tina Jackson



Hyde Park Road Mutley Plymouth PL3 4RH **2** 01752 225314

e-mail: hyde.park.junior.school@plymouth.gov.uk www.hydeparkjuniorschool.co.uk

27th March 2017

Dear Parents and Carers,

I am introducing myself as the new Chair of Governors. My name is David Bowles and I work for the local authority as an education adviser.

The previous Chair of Governors, Caroline Cozens, has stepped down due to personal reasons. I would like to acknowledge and thank her for all her hard work in leading the Federated Governing Body.

The governing body has also been fortunate enough to secure the services of a number of people as new governors:

Lynn Smith – Vice Chair
Anthony Greenfield – Parent Governor
Glyn Price – Parent Governor
Hannah McNamee – Staff Governor
Dominic Ring – Co-opted Governor
Catherine Gifford – Co-opted Governor
Matias Shortcook – Co-opted Governor

They join our existing governors:

Zoe Masters – LA Governor Denise Razey – Co-opted Governor Cecile Usher – Co-opted Governor Joe Titler – Co-opted Governor Tina Jackson – Junior Head Teacher Liz Hill – Infant Head Teacher

The full governing body recently met and is very excited at the prospect of having new governors on board and we feel confident that we are in a good position to lead the Federated Governing Body forward.

Yours sincerely,

David Bowles
Chair of Governors